Daily Archives: April 17, 2007

Struggling

Posted on

Had a terrible day yesterday. Caught with a flu virus. Keep sneezing and coughing and the worst part is i am having a body ache as well. The limbs are so painful and even my fingers. i can’t even type fast casue my fingers are not flexible. Terrible right.

J*** passed me some medicine and the condition did not improve. Left office 15 mins earlier cause i want to catch the earlier bus so as to avoid the crowd and to reach home earlier. When i reach the market near my place, decided to get myself a bottle of cooling water. Think i am heaty. I am someone that quite hate to drink water cause if you ask me to drink a bottle of water at one go, for sure i will vomit.

Finally home, first thing on my mind is to sleep but mum insisted that i had to bath and eat dinner before sleeping. I took the medicine before any food. I took a hot bath and is so relaxing and took some soup and vomit out later. Haha so ended up empty again. Headed for my bed and the moment i touched my bed. . . I slept almost immediately. Kick my brother’s bloster and blanket on the floor cause he slept on my bed the night before. He must thinking “idoit jie, don even bother to bring his stuff to another room. Hahaha.. Did not care more as i am too weak and tired to argue.

Slept throughout the night  – more than 10 hours. Think i did wake up once to visit the toilet , think so…

Waking up feeling better but still not in the condition to run. Had to recover fully before any run or else it will just come back easily.