Daily Archives: April 4, 2007

Malu….

Posted on

For payment issues, the contact persons as follows:
E**** Beijing  /  Jiaxing
Mr L Yang – Commercial buyer
l***.y***@ap.e***.com

 Masterfoods UK
D**** M*****
Cocoa Pipeline Controller
Int: ****4917
Ext: +44 (0) 1*******

d*****.m*****@eu.e****.com

I received this email from my colleague, R******. I had asked him for the contact for payment issue.

At one glance, i thought he is giving me the contact of one party when i had asked him for two. So when i passed by him, i ask”Hey, why did you give me the contact for only E****. How about M***. How do you expect me to chase the fund then. I am quite in a distress mood and talk like very “buay song.” Hahaha. Then he say to me”E*****, you never wear spec huh.. See there are two contacts in the email.

I did not read carefully, so i missed out the lower portion. Then he says” Even H***** can see it, why can’t you..and you are so young… ai yo…” H***** says cause E***** saw the word “Pipeline” and thought it belonged to the maintence department. Cocoa Pipeline Controller. – Read the contact again… So Malu.. On second thought, i can also assumed the department really take care of the pipeline of the co.

At least this teach me a lesson, i must learn to read the email at twice before pointing fingers at anyone.. So they make a joke out of me…