Daily Archives: April 7, 2007

Check – up

Posted on

Thur, i took half day off. To enjoy an extra half day? Nope!! I had to got for the injection. I received a mailer to remind me that i had yet to inject against Hep A & B. I do not have any antibody against Hep A & B. So i had to make a day trip to see the doctor as i do not enjoy waiting in the queue.

Uopn reaching the clinic, so glad to see that i am the only “patient” there. Haha. Those who know me, will know that me going for an injection is an “extraordinary” thing happening to me. I do not know why do i have the courage to go for the injection.

Anyway, i am there. The doctor is not the same doc when i visited the last time. Then i came to know that this is a husband and wife team. The husband will be in charge of the morning shift wheras the wife will take over the night shift.

The doctor insisted looking at my report before doing the injection for me. The clinic assistant is not able to locate my report and so i told the doctor that i will wait outside while waiting for the assiatant to look for my report. I do not wish to hog up the queue. See, how considerate i am.

After like a 1/2 hour wait, i managed to get my report and the doctor see that i am supposed to take another blood test on Feb’07 to access any improvement on my Thyroid. I had low count of hormone. The reference range is 0.35 – 5.50. Mine is 7.89 h. So the doctor decided that i should have a blood test + the injection on the same day.

OMG!! I cannot accept two needles attacking my body on the same day. The doctor ensure me he is the best when come to blood taking and injection. He will ensure me that i will not exprience any major pain. I am left with no choice but to do it. I decided to take the blood test first and i did not see the needle poking into me throughout the whole process. I am like talking to myself and insisted the doctor must talk to me. The doctor is very good and keep talking and distracting me. Asking me about my job, my life etc.. and the funny part is i really not aware the blood taking session is over. He is the best!! I really must comment this doctor is the best. I do not feel anything at all. Nevertheless, the injection is like an ant bite and i had overcome it.

Anybody who is interested to know who this fanastic doctor is… can just ask me. Trust me.. he is really good. He had even appear on Channel U to demostrate the injection against cellulite. I took my weight and height again. I did not grow taller …. still reading at 1.56m 😦  .. but i lost weight. The last taking i took… i weighed at 47.4kg and now i am 44.0kg.

Hope i hope that my medical report will show my thyroid reading will improve. I do not wish to stay medicated throughout my life….