Daily Archives: April 8, 2007

Restless Sunday

Posted on

Waking up in the morning and had no idea what can be done today. Today is the last day of the long weekend. Must really say, these two had i been travelling lots on MRT & buses. Normally, i had the tendency to hail a cab and go to the destination. But not these two days, i been taking buses and train. After all, it’s not so much of the hassle at all. Waiting time is not as bad as i thought.

I decided that i must go and pray today. So at the same time, i booked a massage session with the “Lao Ban Niang”. It had been 1/2 yr since i lasted visited her. The temple at bugis is crowded as usual. I also feel a sense of comfort whenever i pray there.

As i am still early for my appointment, i am thinking if i should go for my lunch as i missed the wanton mee at sunshine plaza or go for my favourite drink at TCC. After some hesitating, i settled for a drink. Oh ya, i love the apple twist at TCC. Everytime, i was there, i never missed this.

After the drink, i proceed to the massage shop. The shop had changed it name. From Sou yi to Ideal massage. The place is even revamp. So much cosier and neater as compared to the last time i went. The room itself is also much private… I love the new look. The “Lao Ban Niang” had told me now her daughter had taken over and now she is only the employee of the shop.. She say she is old already and decided to retire. If her daughter did not take over, she will closed the shop for good.

Throughout the whole massage, i did not sleep at all, she had been keeping me update on what is happening to her. It more like a catching up with old friend. Hahaha. She once called me and asked why i did not go and look for her for such a long time. That period, i am busy with lots of stuff so i am not able to go. Today, she massaged an extra 10 mins for me… Nice lady..

Went for swim after the massage, tried my two side breathing again, i think i am able to catch the way and can manage it better. Thou is still not smooth but i am able to swim a few laps of two sides breathing without stopping. Hope to do it better the next time. Will try again next week…