Weekly ride

Posted on

Yesterday had been quite a busy day for me. Rushing thru the work….cause i had to leave on dot to go for weekly ride with A & Y & rest of the people.

Managed to catch the 5.40pm bus. This bus uncke is really good. From my office building to the bus stop is like a 5mins or less if you run abit. Sometimes, by the time i reached downstair, is already 5.40pm so is not possible for me to reach the bus stop with seconds. So i will wait along the main road and that very nice uncle will stop his bus and pick me up. “Bo Bian” if i don’t take this timing, i had to wait for another 20 mins or more for the next bus to come and that can be very frustrating. So pardon me, if i held up the traffic… for like 1 min or so… haha..

Ok back to my ride.. I left my place like 7.20pm… the traffic conditions varies.. i had to be alert everytime i cycle. Along the road towards Jurong Town Hall Road. I passed by the IBP. Think that sometimes i hope that the motorists or any road users, please spare the thoughts for us..cyclist. We are already travelling according to the traffic rules. Please at any junction, try to slow down if we are in front of you, don’t overtake and cut into our lane. This is really very dangerous and this is how traffic accidents will happen. This happened to me last night. I am travelling on the extreme left lane and this black Camry i think.. a lady driver, wanted to turn left into the IBP and me going straight. She just cut into my lane and turn left, i am glad that my reaction is fast enough to slow down or else..i don’t dare to think otherwise. I am like @#%@%#% ….

Met the rest at the usual place and we set off at 8pm sharp. The crowd is small today. There is about 7 of us. As usual, i followed Y. He is really a good pacer and along the way, he keep encouraging and show me a good signs along the way. That really motivated me. I am like panting throughout the ride but realised more “seasoned.” Keep had this barrier to drop off at the Jalan Boon Lay but somehow i did not. I just carried on with Y. This A**** keep saying to V” Later after the check point turn, speed up. Cause i keep reminded him cannot leave me behind. So he keep scaring me. Haha.

I hate slopes. We had to ride thru 3 slopes before the end of the ride. I am like “a-duh”.. Slope again.. Luckily, this time i had Y riding by my side. He taught me the way to handle the slope thou i don’t quite understand but still will try again till i am comfortable with it. From there, i headed home. I realised that after hitting the 50km mark, i could not go any further. Maybe that is my limit. Speed drop drastically… I just pedal and pedal and hope to see my block soon.

Tiring ride but gain something…

One response »

  1. Hi Jim. Photos i received. Thanks

    Reply

Leave a comment