Rides…

Posted on

I gave up an expensive dinner for a ride. Along the way to the meeting point, i am like cursing and swearing to myself. “Why am i torturing myself in such manner.” Must to good to myself…

Nevertheless, i reach the meeting at West Coast Mac. I am like seeing all the experts and again i am telling myself ” Shit, i am going to suffer again.” Haha. S**** was with me tonight. She is a good motivator. She stayed behind me all along the way to ensure that i am ok. Y**** as usual is the baby-sitter and he is taking the lead and pace himself well for me to follow comfortably. Indeed along the way, i am like pushing & pulling trying to close up with him all the while. When he realised he is faster for me to catch up, he will slow down and allow me to follow up again.

The reason for doing this is to make me to go an extra effort to push myself for the extra mile. Really thanks to those people who is guiding me along the way. This round of the cycling, i am feeling better as compared to the previous time. Maybe due to the training mates who is encouraging me along the way.

The reason for me to train is because i want to complete my future races in a comfortable pace and feeling. I never like the feeling of demoralising during a race. In a race, it definitely not about winning but more about enjoying througout the race. So you will be eager to go for more. I am looking forward for more of these type of training. I believe, when i regain my road confidence …. i hope to do better.

I seriously had an enjoyable ride yesterday night.   

Leave a comment