The Big Day – Singapore Biathlon

Posted on

The day before Singapore Biathlon – I fall sick… OMG.. I had a flu and body aching and the feelings is sucks. I feel like crying at the moment cause i scared i am not able to join the event the next day.

Decided to take half day to visit the doctor. The doctor say i had caught a cold and lots of rest is needed. His advise – Not to join for the event the next day.

Straight after i reach home, popped in the medicine and immediately fall asleep when i lay on my bed. I don’t know if i were tired or the medicine is taking effect. When L*** called to check if i am ok, i am still feeling very giddy and the body seem to feel to light. That moment, i felt so helpless and in agony – “mental suffering.” Took cal – element and cal ions to see if helps. So i told L*** that i am feeling so weak. But i think i will need more rest.

Anddecided that i should not take the doc’s medicine anymore. As the medicine will make me so drowsy. Had an early sleep that night and pray for the better for tomorrow.

The actual day – Singapore Biathlon

I reached east coast park – carpark F2 about 7.30am. I had to collect my race pack and had to get the body marking done. I was there alone as L*** and the rest will be there slighty later. I prepared for my warm-up and once i stepped into the warm up area. I can feel the sea-bug biting me. “Ouch” feel like ant’s bite.

Then at 8.15am, i proceed to the swim start. Then i saw our Spassion supporters arriving.

When i saw them, it saw a kind of comfort. Just feel good to have friends around you. Thanks L*** & YM for waking up so early and making the way down to support us.

Look at the faces of non-competitors – so happy and stress free. But they have a tough job as they need to cheer their friends and give them morale support.

Happen to see L*** ‘s EC friend at the swim start. Both of us joined the SIN Bia for the first time.

Look at the number of people joining this year. This is only the first wave. As reported, the no of participants had been increased by 25%. I decided to stand at the back cause i do not wish to “bang” into any situation. Hahaha. Decided for a swim at a relax pace.

This the point when i am out from the transition area and headed for the 10Km run. This moment, i think, is about 2km point and thought to myself “oh gosh” 8km more. Better take it easy. One thing that i should be grateful is, the weather is cooling that day and i do not have any discomfort running the 10km.


The finishing line is always so motivated for me to open up my pace and go thru it. The feeling is really great when i crossed the finishing line. I may not be the first but i completed my first OD Biathlon.

We are being complained.. being the first one to leave the event. Hahaha.. We are just tired and need to rush home for more rest. Then i realised, i did not take any photo with L***.

Leave a comment