Daily Archives: March 16, 2007

"Preparing for My Big Day"

Posted on

W***** & i had the intention to swim and run on wednesday evening. The weather is “too good” to us. It came pouring and totally spoilt the moods to run.

I had not been doing any long run recently and do not have the confident to complete the 10km run in Singapore Biathlon. As for the swim..all i can say ” leave it to fate ba.” Haiz.. All i wish is to complete the event.

Back to my swimming session, when we reach the pool, we are told by the Lifeguard that the pool is temporary closed due to heavy rain. OMG… I say, despite is a sheltered pool but still closed. Why?? Then he say, there are compliance to meet.

I told W***** “Never mind, we will just go in and wait. Surprisingly, the gate is opened so we
went in without paying. Hahha.. we managed to have free swimming today.

The swim is good and smooth today and managed to swim 30 laps and call it a day. Both of us did not have the appetite to eat. Don’t know why.. Maybe due to the wet weather and just want to get home fast. So we decided to wait for a cab just outside the stadium. As the road is quite isolated so flagging a cab can be quite diffcult.

Finally from a distance, we saw a cab approaching. At this moment, we really got no idea on what earth, this bunch of auntie appeared from nowhere. Standing in front of me. Nevermind, if they have the basic manner to let us have the cab first. But they are just treating me as transparent. I am so pissed off so i said out loudly “好像是我们先来的, 是吗?

Luckily, one of the aunties managed to get me hint and say loudly to her friends and say we are here first and give it to them. I am thinking, hello, is not give it to me but think i should have it first.

W***** is amused by my action.. i think..hahha