Daily Archives: September 25, 2011

“Drained today”

Posted on

I think i am totally “drained out” today. I had a super tired long day.

Woke up at 4 plus in the morning and head out for a run with the gang. They are hitting distance of 24km, 30km and 35km. I opt for 30km then without knowing if i can survive.

The run started out well and i think i am a bit too fast at the beginning and the returning leg and i am feeling the heat and the pain and cramp seem to visit me at one go.

I am having my menses, 3rd day and as i am running back. I got this superb weird feeling. Think my … had moved despite having wings. I am shit.. what to do huh? There is no toilet around the area and definitely i wouldn’t have carry extra while running right.

Then in order to avoid accident and embrassement from happening, i decided to walk instead so that is within my control. Luckily along the way, i saw leet Sing and i could not tell him my issue as he is a guy and i think he is down already so i have him to accompany me throughout back to cc. Kind of blessing to have someone to accompany.

Along the way, he told me about speed dating and he said that gals over there are asking typically questions like: What do you work as? Do you own a car? what countries have you been? Do you have a house? etc ?? I told him i am not a bit surprised as that’s life. Like it or not. I am sorry to say that but i just feel that gals are materialistic.

He then told me that now he do not have the intention to get married as he felt that getting married is more like a biz transaction. Ai yo, why are you so negative about marriage? I say once you have met the correct gal then i think you will jump into marriage immediately. LOL

Once back to cc, the guys are almost back except a few who are doing longer distance.or rather slower than me…haha. Think i hot 3hr for my first 30km training. No good at all. Hope to do a better timing the next round.

Tired and i need to sleep now. Eyes are already half closed.