Another day of late night

Posted on

I worked till 9pm last night. I had to clear lots of work and do not seem to clear much. I had to clear the aging report and i had to look into history for something which had already past two years. OMG!! I wanted to say “hey, do i look like a historian to you.” Spare me please…

Suddenly this morning, someone reminded me “hey are you approaching the big 3?” I am like “choy choy… not yet, please don’t remind me.” This year, i had already set my mind not to have any celebration cause the reason is simple.. My colleague told me that whenever your birthday age ended with a “9”. It is not a good year to celebrate so let me be supersititous or what. I want to have a peaceful year ahead so i decided not to have any celebration this year.

SL just asked me recently if i want to have a birthday cake or whatever and where do i want to go for my birthday lunch and i told her “hey you told me not to celebrate and now you are inviting me for lunch…hah” Then T & L asked me if i am going to be on leave on my birthday cause L will be back to office only on 16th itself and she want to have lunch with me. T always say we are the 3 sisters, so must celebrate together for all three birthdays. Haha. T is the youngest among us and L is the eldest. But she look the youngest. hah..

Anyway, i seriously do not wish for the day to come. Caz i feel old…

Leave a comment