Daily Archives: October 24, 2007

Finally lots of updates…

Posted on

Hmm.. starting from where… Since mon (15/10), i seem to be eating non-stop.

First of all, after lunch i received a vase of tulip as seen from my previous  post, i would like to relate abit about this vase of flower. haha..thinking of it really made me laugh. On the card, it written “Dear elaine, enjoy your day, from your beloved sisters.” First thing came to my mind, my sisters – W & G, couldn’t be them as they are very pratically. I grew up with them so the understanding is there. Then i think it couldn’t be R and L, somehow my gut feelings told me is not them. I decided that i should msn D and ask her and nothings from her and J. Hiaz, i decided to try calling the floral shop and ask who is the sender.

The purpose is to called and thanks the sender. Who knows, is supposed to keep secret. Nevermind, i am too busy admiring the tulips. Very nice, my colleagues crowd and discuss about the survival of the flowers. Haha..Then V msg me and say” hey heard that you received a vase of tulip….etc.” from that point, i somehow think is him and he denied is him. Nevermind…. Anyway in short, i already who is the sender.. haha

Recap – Dinner @ swensen, i am not a very “American” person so i had a hard time thinking what to eat. Futhermore, i had a very traditional & conservative choice and that is fish & chips. I realised the serving is not as big as before. Anyway, i do not like the food there. Think i will not go back for more.

Tues (16/10) – yeah <my birthday> Older by a year “sob..sob.”Happy is because i deserve a break today and sad because i am older by a year. Morning, i had breakfast with my parents and rushed off for the hair treatment @ i-ring then off to facial that lasted till lunch time and meet W & L for lunch. After that, i dragged W with me to go fitness first for a walk together with K. We meet up with D and spend some time enjoying the scenery there. Evening came and the rain came too and it pouring.. The night ended with 2 red eggs…messy enough.

Wed (17/10) – Lunch with godpa and jack @ organic cafe.

To be continued…