Happening stuff in town…

Posted on

Everyone is talking about swine flu these days. My coy had sent out an email to our overseas colleagues in the states and meixco that they have to quarantine themselves for 5 days before keeping into the office. We are taking detailed measures like buying 75 boxes of N95 mask as well as few cartons of hand sanitzer. Are we being careful or just simple KS?

N had even asked me if i want to go for the flu injection with her tomorrow. She told me that V is also going. When i know she be going, i will give it a miss. I will go with P, i think. This, personally to me is precaution.

I went to Robinson private sales this noon and this is defintely thousand times better than OG PS. On mon, i had already spot a pair of shoes that i wanted to buy. It cost SGD19.90 and i think is cheap to buy and i happy take it to the cashier for payment. When i put the box on the table, i held back immediately caz i realised that i do not have money with me. I only have $10.00..Hahahaha..So malu.

N & P are there with me and only today they tell me, in fact, on mon they have the card with them but did not offer me cause i am too impluse as i did not even try. See, take and pay. So irriatonal of me so they did not offer me. Cause i always ended buying things that i will not wear even once. Haha. I know they meant well for me which i appreciate and also i am lucky that i did not manage to buy that day caz today i only pay $15.00 ++ for the pair of shoes.

Then later in the evening, i went back again. This time i got myself ginko pills. Blame on my forgetfulness. I keep forgetting things these days. Cheap leh. Original price $60.10 and i ended paying $40.00. See sales can help to save. Today, i go home as a happy gal. 🙂 That how simple i can be….

Leave a comment