Osim Singapore International Triathlon 2007

Posted on

osim.jpg

The annual event is here – 28 July 2007 & 29 July 2007.

Here, after months of preparation or rather training, the “Big Day” had arrived. The night before i had worked till late and wanted to get as much rest as possible. The transport that i had arrange will pick me and W at 7.30am. Followed by ZY before heading towards EC.

I do not know if i had slept at all cause i just can’t simply get into deep sleep. My mind is too active about the coming up event. But there is one thing for sure is that i am not abit stress. I woke up at 6am and headed for a warm bath and mummy made me a cup of hot milo and i could not able to eat at the moment so i decided to pack some biscuit for me to munch on so that i will not feel hungry later on. I managed to get a lotus bun before boarded to the van. More like an MPV. Is very comfortable. W commented that we are like professional cause we got our own vehicle. Hahaha…

Upon reaching there, i am like yucks the whole area are damn muddy and i had to push “SKY” thru the muddy area to reach the transition. OMG… Is really so damn dirty and i say to SKY” Sorry baby, i got no strength to carry thru the patches of dirty water and don’t worry, i will clean you up once i am done with the competition.” Trust me, you need to talk to your bike, thou it is non-livivng thing but i believe it know that what i want. Hahaha..

When i see the sea, i know that i am not in the mood to swim at all. I know that i cannot swim well then. I am suffering from the “monthly cramp.” Touching the cold water made me sick and i am like “shit, what am i doing here.” Nevermind, i just pray to go thru it asap. ZY and i were in the same wave. “Beep” off we goes and i could not think of anything. Is all blank. Shortly after, i kana a kick in the stomach and that is, i cannot stretch anymore. So painful and i really struggle thru the swimming and i even had the thought of giving up. But determination made me go on. Swimming really disappoint me.

Finally i am out from the water and headed for the transition and ZY was already there, she good man.. I am still in pain when i see her and both of us still talk and she open a packet of power gel for me too. Because i need not to change so i had to go head off for my bike and hope to end the whole thing faster. This is something about triathlon, is all about yourself and not about winning others. If you are able to do a good timing, you win the race.

The bike section is 20km, somehow i enjoyed the bike part. Maybe i had to bend down most of the time and i feel comfortable and the pain somehow is under control. I don’t know is my mind playing or is really true that i am not in pain at all. I still manage to ride well, i think. haha

The run part, i think at this moment….the pair of leg that carried me to run does not belong to me anymore. I am somehow struggle thru and i saw L & D at the finishing supporting me. K was there too. He wanted to exprience the way OSIM Triathlon so as to prepare for next year. Finally when i saw the finishing line, how i wish i got to power just to fly over but too bad, i simply had to open up my stride and finish it. Oh yeah, i done it. Is my first Triathlon. I need to thanks A for the registration and his call from Shanghai.

After the race, i am super tired and then i am waiting for W & the rest to be back from their race. Is then i came to realise that W fell and and we could not locate him anymore. I had already cleaned up myself and i now had to head back to the dirty transition area to see if his stuff is still there. True enough, his stuff is still there and we went around asking for his whereabout. D , L and friend had been asking here and there too and finally i went to the ambulance and ask if they did sent any injury to the hospital and that we found out his location. We rushed all the way to the hospital and fetch back from there. Wet, cold and sleepy and most of all worried if he is ok. Finally, we get to see him and glad that my training partner is ok and still can laugh with us. L even treat him to a feast of durian to console him. haha. See how easy satisfied he is. Really thanks to D & K for coming to support Spassion.

The result is not out yet. The photos are not out as well.. So stay tunned for the pixs….

4 responses »

  1. you go girl!

    did u see my sis there as medic?

    Reply
  2. Nope, you should have tell me earlier so i can approach her for help.:p

    Reply
  3. chey….of coz dowan u to approach her for help la. If u go to her means got injury ler. 😉

    Reply
  4. true enough…Haha..

    Reply

Leave a comment